Fine Tuning Your Search

As we approach yet another Valentine’s Day, we take the opportunity to reflect upon love. What is true love, anyway? And more important, how do we find it, nurture it and sustain it? Romantic love offers plenty of mysteries and enigmas, but it also contains several discernible and specific ingredients. Both experience and research have confirmed my idea that successful romantic relationships can be understood as the potent and intricate web of chemistry, style, values and compatibility. We’ve talked a great deal about chemistry, the spark that ignites when two people who share similar facial features are powerfully drawn to one another. Style is the second thing we notice after the face; it’s how we present ourselves to the world. Values are crucially important and reveal a tremendous amount about our beliefs, convictions and ethics. And lastly, we combine the aforementioned with an affinity and harmony that generates real compatibility.

My advice to those who are spending Valentine’s Day with no partner or with the wrong partner is to seriously consider these four pillars of love and endow your search with them. Too many people settle for relationships that lack a seminal ingredient or two. A relationship is as good as it makes you (and your partner) feel. Aside from our health, it’s whom we share our time with that matters most. Don’t waste time on unhealthy or unhappy romances; they can be toxic and interfere with the opportunity of finding real and meaningful love.  There is no substitute for true love, and there is no shame in spending the time and energy necessary to locate it.

Stay tuned as we launch a website designed to assist in that search – http://www.fyfm.com.

And happy Valentine’s Day to all!

Celine Dion and Rene Angelil, Rebecca Romijn and Jerry O’Connell, Nick Lachey and Vaneesa Minnillo

5 Responses to “Fine Tuning Your Search”

  1. Samuel Anderson Says:

    Looking for that stable and long term relationship with an energetic, intelligent and adventurous professional. Not really looking for the one night stands – but prefer to spend time getting to know each other and having a good time doing it. A cup of coffee or glass of wine is a good start. Looking for that man in my life that will take my hand, show affection and treasure me.

  2. Rita Szalok Says:

    I am 65 year old,live in Budapest,speak german,italian,hungarian,and i am operasingers

  3. Belinda Says:

    Anyone know how you find your facemate?

  4. JamesHowlett Says:

    Honestly this feels silly trying to find love on here but stranger things have happened to me. I guess you could say I’m at a point in my life where I feel a little lost, sometimes I don’t even feel like I know myself anymore. I’m looking for someone who’s willing to help me find the old me if that makes any sense. I ride a motorcycle if that’s any incentive. Things I’m not willing to do:
    Stop smoking
    Cut my hair
    Lose weight (I’m pretty heavy even though I don’t look it).
    I guess that’s it. I hope someone is out there.

    • Belinda Says:

      What part of the country do you live in? I live in the Nashville TN area. I did ride motorcycles more when I was young but still would love to ride. Did you do a face match to email me? I am retired from the computer field. What do you do now?
      Belinda

Leave a Reply

