Demystifying Romantic Attraction

christina bloom

I have been developing a theory of attraction for 15 years and it has generated recent academic and scientific interest. I published a book about it 10 years ago and I am currently working on producing my film on the subject. The fundamental premise is that people are attracted to those who share similar facial features. It’s not about gender or ethnicity but about similarities and proportions. I have many examples of both celebrity and real life couples whose shared facial features exemplify their extraordinary chemistry. Heidi Klum and Seal, for example, have remarkably similar facial features despite their obvious racial differences.

Compatibility is a mystery. But there are many clues to help us understand the intensity of attraction.   Often shared facial features can invite amazing chemistry and desire. This desire acts as the glue that keeps the relationship strong and keeps the passion alive. I believe this is what brings couples together, gay or straight. Intense chemistry does not guarantee staying together forever, that depends on  other characteristics of the relationship. But the dawn of any sound relationship is mutual attraction.

Looking for your soul mate involves knowing your own facial features. Sometimes looking in the mirror and studying your face or taking a picture of yourself and knowing, shape and size of forehead,  spacing of eyes- shape of eyes,  shape of face – width of face, shape of nose and lips, etc.

The topic of physical attraction and the compatibility of facial features is currently receiving a lot of scholarly attention. There are a host of studies that buttress the power of this theory and demonstrate its potency. Links to these studies and photos that exemplify this theory will be posted in future blogs. Please stay tuned.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Demystifying Romantic Attraction”

  1. Anonymous Says:
  2. hope Says:

    you are really beginning to convince me. those pictures are great.. they definitly work

  3. ScottSummers Says:

    Yes, this is exactly what I need right now. This is perfect! I like what you’re doing here. I’m looking for someone who doesn’t want to play the courting game and is willing to just be honest and real. That doesn’t mean I want to jump into a relationship but I want to be candid about who we are. I for instance, have a hard time looking people in the eye. There, I said it. If you’re still interested in a charming, fun loving, leader of the pack kind of guy then let me know. I really am a lot of fun.

Leave a Reply

